IIT Mandi Faculty Contact Directory

School of Computing & Electrical Engineering

NameSchoolDesignationOfficeEmailOffice Location
SamarSCEEAssociate Professor (Chairperson)01905-267107samar@iitmandi.ac.inA1-318, South Campus
Adarsh patelSCEEAssistant Professor01905-267948adarsh@iitmandi.ac.in A10-401, North Campus
Aditya NigamSCEEAssistant Professor 01905-267921aditya@iitmandi.ac.inA13-F13, North Campus
Amit Kumar SinghaSCEEAssistant professor01905-267272amit@iitmandi.ac.inA6-220, South Campus
Anil Kumar SaoSCEEAssociate Professor 01905-267066anil@iitmandi.ac.inA3-207, South Campus
Ankush BagSCEEAssistant Professor01905-267276 ankushbag@iitmandi.ac.in A6-222, South Campus
Arnav Bhavsar VinayakSCEEAssociate Professor01905-267115arnav@iitmandi.ac.inA1-F1, South Campus
Arti KashyapSCEEAssociate Professor 01905-267042arti@iitmandi.ac.inA3-212, South Campus
Astrid KiehnSCEEVisiting Associate Professor01905-267053astrid@iitmandi.ac.inA1-321, South Campus
B. D. Chaudhary SCEEEmeritus Professor01905-267819bdchaudhary@iitmandi.ac.inA7-1st Floor, South Campus
Bharat Singh RajpurohitSCEEAssociate Professor01905-267046bsr@iitmandi.ac.inA3-311, South Campus
Dileep A. DSCEEAssociate Professor01905-267047addileep@iitmandi.ac.inA3-310, South Campus
G. Shrikanth ReddySCEEAssistant Professor01905-267221gopishrikanth@iitmandi.ac.inA13-F5, North Campus
Himanshu MisraSCEEAssistant Professor01905-267115himanshumisra@iitmandi.ac.inA1-310, South Campus
Hitesh Shrimali sceeAssociate Professor01905-267902hitesh@iitmandi.ac.inA10-403, North Campus
Jinesh MachcharSCEEAssistant Professor01905-267804jinesh@iitmandi.ac.inA6-7, South Campus
Kunal GhoshSCEEAssociate Professor01905-267145kunal@iitmandi.ac.inA4-211, South Campus
Manas ThakurSCEEAssistant Professor01905-267946manasthakur@iitmandi.ac.inA10-401, North Campus
Moumita DasSCEEAssistant Professor01905-267270moumita@iitmandi.ac.inA6-16, South Campus
Narsa Reddy TummuruSCEEAssistant Professor01905-267225tummuru@iitmandi.ac.inA6-21, South Campus
Padmanabhan RajanSCEEAssociate Professor01905-267118padman@iitmandi.ac.inA1-2nd Floor, South Campus
Pratim KunduSCEEAssistant Professor01905-267111pratim@iitmandi.ac.inA1-312, South Campus
Rahul ShresthaSCEEAssiatant Professor01905-267271rahul_shrestha@iitmandi.ac.inA6-2nd Floor, South Campus
Rameshwar PratapSCEEAssistant Professor01905-267945rameshwar@iitmandi.ac.inA10-104, North Campus
Renu M. Rameshan SCEEAssistant Professor01905-267051renumr@iitmandi.ac.inA1-322, South Campus
Satinder SharmaSCEEAssociate Professor01905-267134satinder@iitmandi.ac.inA4-201, South Campus
Satyajitsinh A. ThakorSCEEAssistant Professor01905-267917satyajit@iitmandi.ac.inA13-F7, North Campus
Shubhajit Roy ChowdhurySCEEAssociate Professor01905-267915src@iitmandi.ac.inA13-F2, North Campus
Siddhartha SarmaSCEEAssistant Professor01905-267123 siddhartha@iitmandi.ac.inA1-304, South Campus
Sreelakshmi ManjunathSCEEAssistant Professor01905-267224sreelakshmi@iitmandi.ac.inA6-4, South Campus
Srikant Srinivasan SCEEAssociate Professor01905-267923srikant@iitmandi.ac.inA13-F15, North Campus
Srinivasu BodapatiSCEEAssistant Professor01905-267853srinivasu@iitmandi.ac.inA6-23, South Campus
Sriram KailasamSCEEAssistant Professor01905-267120sriramk@iitmandi.ac.inA1-301, South Campus
Tushar JainSCEEAssistant Professor01905-267920tushar@iitmandi.ac.inA13-F12, North Campus
Varun DuttSCEEAssociate Professor 01905-267150varun@iitmandi.ac.inA4-304, South Campus
Varunkumar JayapaulSCEEAssistant Professor01905-267133varunkumar@iitmandi.ac.inA1-325, South Campus
Yvonne DittrichsceeAdjunct Professor01905-267133ydi@iitmandi.ac.in
Ramesh OurgantiSCEEAdjunct Professor01905-267133ramesho@iitmandi.ac.in
Rajan KapurSCEEAdjunct Professor01905-267133rajan.kapur@larankelo.com@iitmandi.ac.in
Dashmesh SinghSCEEJLA (Technical)01905-267052dashmesh@iitmandi.ac.inA1-NKN, South Campus
Rakhi VermasceeOffice Assistant01905-267133rakhioa, sceeoffice@iitmandi.ac.inA3-209, South Campus
Nalini SinghSCEEJunior Assistant01905-267061nalinisingh@iitmandi.ac.inA3-1st Floor
Puneet Sharma (NKN)SCEEProject Associate01905-267052puneetnkn@iitmandi.ac.inA1-NKN, South Campus
Arun KumarsceeLab. Technical Assistant01905-267186eelabs@iitmandi.ac.inNear Mech. workshop
ShivamsceeLab. Technical Assistant01905-267185controllab@iitmandi.ac.inControl system & Robotics Lab
Tarun VermaSCEEJunior Lab Assistant01905-267125tarun_verma@iitmandi.ac.inDAE Lab
Taruna KumariSCEELab Technical Assistant01905-267294tarunakumari@iitmandi.ac.inA8, SC
ManeshwarsceeMultiple Assistant01905-267133maneshware@iitmandi.ac.inA3-209

School of Basic Sciences

NameSchoolDesignationOfficeEmailOffice Location
Syed AbbasSBSAssociate Professor (Chairperson)01905-267914abbas, chairsbs@iitmandi.ac.inA13-F3, North Campus
Aditi HalderSBSAssociate Professor01905-267139aditi@iitmandi.ac.inA4-205, South Campus
Ajay SoniSBSAssociate Professor01905-267154ajay@iitmandi.ac.inA4-309, South Campus
Amit Balkrishna PawarSBSAssistant Professor01905-267116amitpawar@iitmandi.ac.inA1-309, South Campus
Amit JaiswalsbsAssistant Professor01905-267154j.amit@iitmandi.ac.inA4-309, South Campus
Amit PrasadsbsAssistant Professor01905-267263amitprasad@iitmandi.ac.inA4-309, Southh Campus
Aniruddha ChakrabortySBSAssociate Professor01905-267067achakraborty@iitmandi.ac.inA1-320, South Campus
Arti KashyapSBSAssociate Professor 01905-267042arti@iitmandi.ac.inA3-212, South Campus
Bhaskar MondalSBSAssistant Professor01905-267828bhaskarmondal@iitmandi.ac.inA8-F7, South Campus
Bindu RadhamanySBSAssociate Professor01905-267060bindu@iitmandi.ac.inA3-210, South Campus
C. S. Yadav sbsAssociate Professor01905-267258shekhar@iitmandi.ac.inA6-9, South Campus
Chayan K. NandiSBSAssociate Professor01905-267047chayan@iitmandi.ac.inA3-310, North Campus
Garima AgarwalSBSAssistant Professor01905-267133garima@iitmandi.ac.inA8-F6, South Campus
Girish SharmaSBSAssistant Professor01905-267110girish@iitmandi.ac.inA1-311. South Campus
Hari VarmaSBSAssociate Professor01905-267064hari@iitmandi.ac.inA3-206, South Campus
Kalpesh HariasbsAssistant Professor01905-267114kalpesh@iitmandi.ac.inA1-315, South Campus
Kaustav MukherjeeSBSAssociate Professor01905-267043kaustav@iitmandi.ac.inA3-306, South Campus
Ken GonsalvesSBSVisiting Distinguished Professor01905-267061kenneth@iitmandi.ac.in
Manoj ThakurSBSAssociate Professor01905-267913manoj@iitmandi.ac.inA13-F4, North Campus
Muslim Malik SBSAssociate Professor01905-267918muslim@iitmandi.ac.inA13-F8, North Campus
Nitu KumariSBSAssociate Professor01905-267109nitu@iitmandi.ac.inA1-68, South Campus
Pradeep KumarsbsAssistant Professor01905-267137pkumar@iitmandi.ac.inA4-204, South Campus
Pradeep ParameswaranSBSAssociate Professor01905-267045pradeep@iitmandi.ac.inA3-211, South Campus
Pradyuman K PathakSBSAssociate Professor01905-267906ppathak@iitmandi.ac.inA10-North Campus
Prasad KasturiSBSAssistant Professor01905-267269prasadkasturi@iitmandi.ac.inA3-15, South Campus
Prasanth P. JoseSBSAssistant Professor01905-267266prasanth@iitmandi.ac.inG1-109, South Campus
Prem Felix SirilSBSAssociate Professor01905-267851prem@iitmandi.ac.inA3-102, South Campus
Prosenjit MondalsbsAssociate Professor01905-267262prosenjit@iitmandi.ac.inA6-313, South Campus
Qaiser JahansbsAssistant Professor01905-267050qaiser@iitmandi.ac.inA1-319, South Campus
Rajanish GirisbsAssistant Professor01905-267134rajanishgiri@iitmandi.ac.inA4-201, South Campus
Rajendra Kr. RaySBSAssociate Professor01905-267041rajendra@iitmandi.ac.inA3-305, South Campus
Sarita AzadSBSAssistant Professor01905-267904sarita@iitmandi.ac.inA10-2nd Floor, North Campus
Shyam Kumar MasakapallisbsAssociate Professor01905-267151shyam@iitmandi.ac.inA4-305, South Campus
Subrata GhoshSBSAssociate Professor01905-267069subrata@iitmandi.ac.inA3-208, South Campus
Suman KalyanpalSBSAssociate Professor01905-267040suman@iitmandi.ac.inA3-312, North Campus
Trayambak BasakSBSAssistant Professor01905-267826trayambak@iitmandi.ac.inA8-F5, South Campus
Tulika SrivastavaSBSAssociate Professor01905-267140tulika@iitmandi.ac.inA4, South Campus
Venkata KrishnanSBSAssociate Professor01905-267065vkn@iitmandi.ac.inA3-208, South Campus
AlkaSBSOffice Assistant01905-267061sbsoa1@iitmandi.ac.inA3-209, South Campus
Anoop KumarSBSJunior Assistant01905-267061sbsoffice@iitmandi.ac.inA3-209, South Campus
Palvi SharmaSBSTechnical Assistant 01905-267133palvisharma@projects*@iitmandi.ac.inA6-Chemistry LAB, South Campus
SushmaSBSProject Associate01905-267226sushma_verma@iitmandi.ac.inA6-Physics LAB, South Campus

School of Engineering

NameSchoolDesignationOfficeEmailOffice Location
Viswanath Balakrishnan SEAssociate Professor (Chairperson)01905-267142viswa ,chairse@iitmandi.ac.inA4-208, South Campus
Ajit P. AnnachhatreSEVisiting Professor01905-267905ajit@iitmandi.ac.inA10-406, North Campus
Amit ShuklaSEAssistant Professor01905-267222amitshukla@iitmandi.ac.inA6-A11, South Campus
Arpan GuptaseAssociate Professor01905-267922agupta@iitmandi.ac.inA13-F14, North Campus
Ashutosh KumarSEAssistant Professor01905-267825ashutosh@iitmandi.ac.inA8-F4, South Campus
Atul DharSEAssociate Professor01905-267143add@iitmandi.ac.inA4-209, South Campus
Deepak SwamiseAssistant Professor01905-267912deepak@iitmandi.ac.inA13-F1, North Campus
Dericks Praise ShuklaseAssociate Professor01905-267147Dericks@iitmandi.ac.inA4-301, South Campus
Gaurav BhutaniSEAssistant Professor 01905-267108gaurav@iitmandi.ac.inA1-317, South Campus
Himanshu PathakSEAssistant Professor01905-267947himanshu@iitmandi.ac.inA10-401, North Campus
Jaspreet Kaur Randhawa SEAssistant Professor01905-267056 jaspreet@iitmandi.ac.inA1-323, South Campus
Kaustav SarkarSEAssistant Professor01905-267901srkr@iitmandi.ac.inA10-402, North Campus
Maheshreddy GadeSEAssistant Professor01905-267223maheshreddy@iitmandi.ac.inA6-10, South Campus
Mohammad TalhaSEAssociate Professor01905-267152talha@iitmandi.ac.inA4-306, South campus
Mousumi MukherjeeSEAssistant Professor01905-267119mousumi@iitmandi.ac.inA1-306, South Campus
P. Anil KishanSEAssistant Professor01905-267141kishan@iitmandi.ac.inA4-207, South Campus
Parmod KumarSEAssistant Professor01905-267264parmod@iitmandi.ac.inA6-17, South Campus
Pradeep KumarseAssistant Professor01905-267112pradeepkumar@iitmandi.ac.inA1-313, South Campus
Rahul VaishSEAssociate Professor01905-267139rahul@iitmandi.ac.inA4-205, South Campus
Rajeev KumarSEAssociate Professor 01905-267148rajeev@iitmandi.ac.inA4-302, South Campus
Rajesh GhoshseAssistant Professor01905-267903rajesh@iitmandi.ac.inA10-404, North Campus
Rajnish SharmaSEAssistant Professor01905-267144rajnishsharma@iitmandi.ac.inA4-210, South Campus
Rik Rani KonerSEAssociate Professor01905-267220rik@iitmandi.ac.inA6-23, South Campus
Sandip Kumar SahaSEAssistant Professor01905-267907sandip_saha@iitmandi.ac.inA10-408, North Campus
S.C JainSEEmeritus Professor01905-267278satish@iitmandi.ac.inA7-207, South Campus
Satvasheel Ramesh PowarSEAssistant Professor01905-267136satvasheel@iitmandi.ac.inA4-203, South Campus
Sayantan SarkarSEAssistant Professor01905-267829sayantan@iitmandi.ac.inA8-F8, South Campus
Subrata RaySEVisiting Distinguished Professor01905-267069sray@iitmandi.ac.in
Subhamoy SenSEAssistant Professor01905-267261subhamoy@iitmandi.ac.ini4s Lab-Near A9, South Campus
Sudhir Kumar PandeySEAssistant Professor01905- 267852sudhir@iitmandi.ac.inA3-207, South Campus
Sumit Sinha RaySEAssistant Professor01905-267265sumitsinha@iitmandi.ac.inA6-16, South Campus
Sunny ZafarSEAssistant Professor01905-267268sunnyzafar@iitmandi.ac.inA6-5, South Campus
Swati Sharma SEAssistant Professor01905-267830swati@iitmandi.ac.inA8-F9, South Campus
Kala Venkata UdayseAssistant Professor01905-267149uday@iitmandi.ac.inA4-303, South Campus
Vishal Singh ChauhanSEAssociate Professor01905-267044vsc@iitmandi.ac.inA3-308, South Campus
Amit SharmaSESenior Lab Assistant01905-267178amits@iitmandi.ac.inMechanical Lab, South Campus
Ankush kapilSESenior Lab Assistant01905-267018ankush@iitmandi.ac.inMechanical Workshop, South Campus
Chandan ThakurSEOffice Assistant01905-267138seoa1@iitmandi.ac.inA4-SE Office, South Campus
Dinesh ThakurSEJunior Lab Assistant01905-267241dinesh_thakur@iitmandi.ac.inLab Block, Near Stable Complex, South Campus
MamtaSEOffice Assistant01905-267138seoffice@iitmandi.ac.inA4-SE Office, South Campus
Prateek SharmaSECivil Lab Tech. Assistant01905-267138seoffice@iitmandi.ac.inGeotech Lab, South Campus
Rakesh KumarSEJunior Technical Superintendent01905-267017rakeshkumar@iitmandi.ac.inMechanical Workshop, South Campus
Sanjeev SharmaSECivil Lab Tech. Assistant01905-267138cmlab@iitmandi.ac.inCivil Lab, North Campus
Mechanical LaboratorySE01905-267231@iitmandi.ac.inMechanical Laboratory , Near stable complex

School of Humanities & Social Sciences

NameSchoolDesignationOfficeEmailOffice Location
SumanSHSSAssistant Professor (Chairperson)01905-267919suman.sigroha, chairshss@iitmandi.ac.inA13-F9, North Campus
Aruna BommareddishssAssistant Professor01905-267121aruna@iitmandi.ac.inA1-302, South Campus
Devika SethishssAssistant Professor 01905-267259devika@iitmandi.ac.inA6-8, South Campus
Manu V DevadevanSHSSAssistant Professor01905-267147manu@iitmandi.ac.inA4-301, South Campus
Neha KaushikSHSSAssistant Professor01905-267267 nehakaushik@iitmandi.ac.inA6-12, South Campus
Nilamber ChhetriSHSSAssistant Professor01905-267269nilamber@iitmandi.ac.inA6-15, South Campus
Puran SinghshssAssiatant Professor01905-267916puran@iitmandi.ac.inA13-F6, North Campus
Rajeshwari DuttSHSSAssistant Professor01905-267043rdutt@iitmandi.ac.in A3-306, South Campus
Ramna ThakurSHSSAssistant Professor01905-267044ramna@iitmandi.ac.inA3-308, South Campus
Saumya DixitSHSSAssistant Professor01905-267049saumya@iitmandi.ac.inA3-309, South Campus
Shyamasree DasguptaSHSSAssistant Professor01905-267122shyamasree@iitmandi.ac.inA1-303, South Campus
Surya Prakash UpadhyayshssAssistant Professor01905-267136surya@iitmandi.ac.inA4-203, South Campus
Varun DuttSHSSAssociate Professor01905-267150varun@iitmandi.ac.inA4-304, South Campus
Venkataraman Ranganathan SHSSVisiting Distinguished Professor01905-267174ranga@iitmandi.ac.inA13-F11, North Campus
Gokul SomasekharanSHSSTeaching Fellow01905-267144gokul@iitmandi.ac.inA4-210, South Campus
Stuti SharmashssOffice Assistant01905-267133stutioa, shssoffice@iitmandi.ac.inA3-209, South Campus