Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile
Prof. Satish Chandra Jain joins IIT Mandi as Visiting Professor
August 04, 2014 05:06PM
Prof. Satish Chandra Jain got B.Sc.Engg. (Mechanical) from AMU Aligarh (1969) and Masters of Engineering from IIT, Roorkee (erstwhile University of Roorkee, Roorkee) in 1971 and received his Ph. D degree from University of Roorkee in 1983. Prof. S. C. Jain has accumulated 40 years of teaching, research and administrative experience in SGSITS Indore (1972-1977), IIT Rookee (1977-2011) and Mangalyatan University Aligarh(2009-2014).

Prof. Jain has worked as Dean-Administration and Dean - Undergraduate Studies of Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee during 2007-2009 and 2002-2004 respectively. He has served as Head of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering Department of IIT, Roorkee and Deputy Director, Science and Technology Park (STEP) at IIT Roorkee He took over the charge of the Vice Chancellor of the newly established Mangalayatan University in December, 2009 and established himself as a: mentor, teacher, leader, manager, and an innovator.

As a research guide, Prof. Jain produced 25 Ph.Ds in various fields and supervised several M.Tech students He has published over 312 research papers in peer-reviewed national & international journals and conferences. His work in the area of Vibration and Noise, Tribology and Computer Aided Design etc. is well acclaimed by the various user industries and he has also provided consultancy to many industries and successfully completed projects sponsored by various organizations namely Central Pollution Board CPCB, Department of Science and Technology (DST), University Grants Commission (UGC), All India Council of Technical Education (AICTE), Indian Space Research Organizations (ISRO), Bharat Heavy Electricals (BHEL).

He has been awarded on various research papers including Roorkee University Khosla Research Awards, The Corps of Electrical and Mechanical Engineers Medal (IEI)-2001, The Institution of Engineers (India) Certificate of Merit Award(2003-04) . He is honored for his outstanding contribution in higher education by Dewang Mehta Business School Awards , National Education Leadership Award by India’s No. 1 Business Channel ET Now and Aryabhata International Award.

Edited 3 time(s). Last edit at 08/04/2014 05:26PM by chandan.
Sorry, only registered users may post in this forum.

Click here to login