







Visvesvaraya PhD Scheme For Electronics & IT

Phase II

Achievements:

- 1000 Full Time seats have been allocated to 155 institutions
- 153 Part Time seats have been allocated to 112 institutions
- 527 Full Time candidates are Currently Pursuing
- 47 Part Time candidates are Currently Pursuing
- One workshop for review of research work of PhD scholars held at IIT Mandi in Sep 2024
- 11 YFRF awardees have been selected. <u>Click here for details</u>
- 114 Institutions have submitted proposals requesting 1214 PDF seats, allocations are under process.

More details available at link: https://www.meity.gov.in/offerings/schemes-and-services/details/visvesvaraya-phd-scheme-for-electronics-it

PhD Candidates (08)

- Ms. Aastha Soni
- Mr. Divyam
- Mr. Ankur Kumar
- Bhavesh Kapil
- Ms. Aditi Yadav
- Mr. Nipil Kumar
- Mr. Manas Mondal
- Mr. Uttam Kumar

Part-Time PhD Candidates

Starting soon

YFRF Young Faculty Research Fellowship'

• Dr. Rahul Shrestha

Post Doc Fellowship

• Starting soon

Contact Details: Dr. Rahul Shrestha (Nodal Officer), email at:rahul_shrestha@iitmandi.ac.in **Associated Staff:** Ms. Nalini Singh email at:nalinisingh@iitmandi.ac.in