School of Civil and Environmental Engineering

SCENE provides the following academic programmes - B.Tech. in Civil Engineering, M.Tech. in Structural Engineering, and MTech (R) and Ph.D. in all areas of Civil Engineering. We currently have 19 regular faculty members and two visiting faculty members to support the academic programs. We currently also have more than 50 Ph.D. students, 20 M.Tech. Students, 10 M.Tech. (R) students and 100 B.Tech. students. The School has state-of-the-art laboratory and computational facilities to support cutting-edge research in the various disciplines of Civil and Environmental Engineering. While being part of the School of Engineering (SE), starting from 2015, the Civil and Environmental Engineering faculty successfully secured research and consultancy projects from several renowned external funding agencies. Currently, there are several ongoing research and consultancy projects with SCENE faculty. We are striving our best to bring excellence in all domains of Civil and Environmental Engineering.

Visit School Website

Dr. Dericks P. Shukla
(Chairperson, SCENE IIT Mandi)


Name Designation Email
Ashutosh Kumar Assistant Professor ashutosh[at]iitmandi[dot]ac[dot]in
Deepak Swami Associate Professor deepak[at]iitmandi[dot]ac[dot]in
Dericks Praise Shukla Associate Professor (Chairperson) dericks[at]iitmandi[dot]ac[dot]in
Dhanya J Assistant professor dhanya[at]iitmandi[dot]ac[dot]in
Harshad Kulkarni Assistant Professor harshad[at]iitmandi[dot]ac[dot]in
Adjunct Professor balthasar.novak[at]iitmandi[dot]ac[dot]in
Kala Venkata Uday Associate Professor uday[at]iitmandi[dot]ac[dot]in
Kaustav Sarkar Associate Professor srkr[at]iitmandi[dot]ac[dot]in
Maheshreddy Gade Assistant Professor maheshreddy[at]iitmandi[dot]ac[dot]in
Mousumi Mukherjee Assistant Professor mousumi[at]iitmandi[dot]ac[dot]in
Prasanna R Assistant professor prasanna[at]iitmandi[dot]ac[dot]in
Prof. Sumant Nigam Visiting Distinguished Professor Sumant[at]iitmandi[dot]ac[dot]in
Rajneesh Sharma Associate Professor rssharma[at]iitmandi[dot]ac[dot]in
Sandip Saha Assistant Professor sandip_saha[at]iitmandi[dot]ac[dot]in
Sayantan Sarkar Assistant professor sayantan[at]iitmandi[dot]ac[dot]in
Shashank Pathak Assistant professor shashank[at]iitmandi[dot]ac[dot]in
Shivang Shekhar Assistant professor shivang[at]iitmandi[dot]ac[dot]in
Subhamoy Sen Associate Professor subhamoy[at]iitmandi[dot]ac[dot]in
Tanushree Parsai Assistant professor tanushree[at]iitmandi[dot]ac[dot]in
Thainswemong Choudhury Assistant Professor thainswe[at]iitmandi[dot]ac[dot]in
Vivek Gupta Assistant professor vivekgupta[at]iitmandi[dot]ac[dot]in