School of Chemical Sciences

Welcome to the School of Chemical Sciences (SCS), IIT Mandi. Chemistry discipline has remained one of the integral parts of the IIT Mandi academic community since its inception. Currently, SCS is the home to a vibrant group of 11 faculty members, several research scholars, and Masters' students. SCS provides a good academic ambiance and ecosystem to its students and scholars. The faculty of SCS has established collaborations with scientists worldwide and thrives to excel in its teaching and research at national and international levels. Several of our alumni are well-placed in academic and industrial jobs in India and abroad. Interested students, scholars, and faculty are welcome to join us in their journey to academic excellence.

Visit School Website

Prof. Pradeep C. Parameswaran
(Chairperson, SCS IIT Mandi)


Name Designation Email
Abhimanew Dhir Assistant Professor abhimanew[at]iitmandi[dot]ac[dot]in
Abhishek Dewanji Assistant Professor abhishek[at]iitmandi[dot]ac[dot]in
Aditi Halder Associate Professor aditi[at]iitmandi[dot]ac[dot]in
Amit Balkrishna Pawar Assistant Professor amitpawar[at]iitmandi[dot]ac[dot]in
Aniruddha Chakraborty Professor achakraborty[at]iitmandi[dot]ac[dot]in
Bhaskar Mondal Assistant Professor bhaskarmondal[at]iitmandi[dot]ac[dot]in
Chayan K. Nandi Professor chayan[at]iitmandi[dot]ac[dot]in
Garima Agrawal Assistant Professor garima[at]iitmandi[dot]ac[dot]in
Indu Bala Assistant Professor indu[at]iitmandi[dot]ac[dot]in
Moupriya Das Assistant Professor moupriya[at]iitmandi[dot]ac[dot]in
Narayan Sinha Assistant Professor narayan[at]iitmandi[dot]ac[dot]in
Pradeep Parameswaran Professor (Chairperson) pradeep[at]iitmandi[dot]ac[dot]in
Prem Felix Siril Professor prem[at]iitmandi[dot]ac[dot]in
Subrata Ghosh Professor subrata[at]iitmandi[dot]ac[dot]in
Venkata Krishnan Professor vkn[at]iitmandi[dot]ac[dot]in